Rectifier/Regulator/Chagre wire questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rectifier/Regulator/Chagre wire questions

Hi there, I have a yamaha 200 aet 2 stroke, sorry for my ignorance I am really new to engines full stop. I seem to have a problem with my engine charging. I replaced the battery cabling and connections which has not solved the problem. So i have taken a look under the cowling and had a look. I cant seem to make sense of how my battery should charge? Should I have charge wires coming off the rectifier regulator? any assistance would be greatly appreciated as I can find a mechanic where I am located that has any idea of outboards

If you need anymore pictures or info I would be so pleased to answer. Thanks Christopher
    Attached Files

this is the engine spec if it helps:

Specifications

Model Code 2 : 200AETL
    Engine : 2 stroke, 90º – V6
    Displacement : 2596 cm³
    Compression Ratio :
    Max. Prop Shaft Output : 147.1 kW (200 ps) @ 5000 r/m
    Full throttle rpm range : 4500 ~ 5500 r/m
    Fuel Induction System : 3-Dual Throat Carb
    Starter System : Manual Choke
    Lubrication : Pre-Mixing
    Engine oil capacity :
    Bore x Stroke (mm) : 90.0 mm x 68.0 mm
    Fuel consumption :
    Trim & Tilt : PTT
    Shallow Water Drive Positions :
    Gear ratio : 1.86 (26/14)
    Engine transom height : L: 515 mm (20.3in)
    Dry Weight : 180.0 kg / 184.0 kg

Comment

What is the complete serial number of the motor? Should begin with the number 6.

Comment

Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to help me. Please see the screenshot and let me know if I can help with info in anyway at all. Regards
        Christopher
        Attached Files

Comment

Nothing in the photos shows the rectifier/regulator.