ox 66 225 High Pressure Pump

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ox 66 225 High Pressure Pump

So if the HP pump does not continue to run after starting and the engine stalls and the you restart it and it does the same. Then you take and run a ground from the neg side of the pump to the block and the pump runs like a top and will restart fine. What is the next thing to check.
    Any thought's are greatly appreciated .

the Ecu needs to see the motor running to keep the pump running , so You need to find out what the ecu needs to see to make it think the motor is running.
    CPS maybe, but I have no real knowledge of this motor

Comment

Thanks 99, sounds like a **** of clue. Thinking of the pressure rectifier or pump relay. just have to know testing process. Let the ****s begin.

Comment

**** ****s

Comment

Originally posted by 1 Finale View Post

**** ****s
          Exactly what I was thinking.

Comment

Was trying to type the word **** but starred me out .

Comment

ok emag backwards

Comment

and s,emag spelled it backwards. still no thoughts on my troubles.

Comment

Originally posted by 1 Finale View Post
                  Thanks 99, sounds like a **** of clue. Thinking of the pressure rectifier or pump relay. just have to know testing process. Let the ****s begin.

Not sure what a pressure rectifier is,

But someone will come along that knows if the crank position sensor or maybe pulser coil signal is what tells ECU motor is running so it will keep the ground to fuel pump.
                  Seems it is getting a ground at start up but is not keeping it there once running, but that is just my thoughts and I know very little about that motor

Comment