03 200hp yamaha loosing fuel preshure... please help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 03 200hp yamaha loosing fuel preshure... please help

I have a 2003 200hp Yamaha efi saltwater series gen 2 that I cannot track down this ghost problem. let me start out by saying I am not a mechanic on boats but I have rebuilt a truck motor before so I am mechanically minded. I'm sorry if this might be long but it has been driving me insane. I bought a 22ft biddison with this motor on it and have been very pleased with it even now. we spearfish so sometimes I will put 150ml on the motor in one trip. when I got the boat I had my mechanic go through and do all the maintenance on it o2 sensor, lower unit, filters and so on. put about 75hr on the boat before the first problem started about a month ago. we where on are way in after a trip and we had an 1/8 of a tank of gas a storm brewed up it would come off of a wave and the bow would surge forward and I noticed every now and then it felt like the motor would stall but then pick right back up. I thought that maybe I had some trash in the bottom of the tank that was blocking the flow. we made it in and I went to work trying to track down the problem. since then I have replaced the fuel pickup put a anti siphon valve at the tank new ethanol fuel line from tank all the way to the fuel filter on the motor. new water separator and housing. new priming bulb, fuel filter on the motor checked anti siphon valve on motor that was good, replaced both low pressure fuel pumps with gaskets and vst filter. high pressure fuel pump is good it turns on and runs fine. after all that I made a trip two weeks ago after changing the vst filter and the boat ran great not a hiccup after 162ml. made a trip last week and started doing it agene once we where 60ml off shore. I primed the bulb up and it ran fine for the rest of the day until we started heading in. now the things that are interesting is that it only happens when the boat comes o