looking for a 2006 300 hpdi wiring harness diagram

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• looking for a 2006 300 hpdi wiring harness diagram

Howdy all! I'm a newbie. Just purchased a 2006 300 hpdi with all the fixins (throttle, cables, guages, wiring harness, key switch, oil tank). I have a 1994 Proline 260 WAC that had a Mercury 225 and recently broke a connecting rod. The next turn of the cam and the rod came through the block. Anyway, I'm hoping to do all the work to install this "new to me" motor. Does anyone have a wiring harness schematic? As soon as I pick up the motor this Tuesday and get the serial number, I'll be ordering a service manual. I'm pretty handy and prefer to do my own wrenching, be it boats, bikes, trucks or tractors. The motor is a 2006 but was originally purchased in 2007, so I'm assuming it's a late 2006 series model. It's been in the shop once to have a fuel pump upgrade and has been running flawless since, so I am told. It comes with NIB command link guages, NIB cables, NIB 704 top mount binnacle, used wiring harness, NIB oil tank assembly, NIB key switch panel. I'll have to swap the top mount binnacle for a side mount, but other than that, can you think of anything else required for a complete installation? I'm glad to be a member and hope to contribute as I learn more. Thanks, Brad

congrats on your new engine set up, if it comes with all the things you listed you dont need a wiring diagram, its all plug and play, the command link gauges will come with all the diagrams you will need.

Comment

were no fuel pump upgrades on the 3.3LZ motors.
      there were a few models that needed an oil pump.
      are you sure its command link?
      when you get it post a model and seriel number.

Comment

Originally posted by rodbolt17 View Post
        were no fuel pump upgrades on the 3.3LZ motors.
        there were a few models that needed an oil pump.
        are you sure its command link?