key buzzer wont go off

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• key buzzer wont go off

Good afternoon everyone. I've just repowered my boat with an 04 225 hpdi. I replaced the harness, control box, ignition switch, etc. After I hooked everything up the motor starts right up but the key buzzer wont go off. It doesnt matter if the engine is running or the key is just on it keeps buzzing. I have the yamaha diagnostic tool and when I checked it I didnt see anything that struck me but im a car mechanic not a marine mechanic. The only thing I saw was when i tryed to run the manual oil pump test it said that the motor was running and i had to shut it off first but the engine wasnt on. Ive attached a few screen shots to see if it helps. Thanks in advance

I know little about those motors, but was wondering if the duel motor switch should be on, along with the oil levels and over temp.

I am sure someone will come along soon that can help

Comment

Which YDIS version is that?

Comment

What type of tachometer is being used?

Comment

Version 1.33. I forgot to mention that I powered up the remote oil tank pump with my power probe and it came right on and the upper oil tank on the engine is full. I dont have the tach installed yet.
          Last edited by twmotox17; 04-23-2018, 07:57 PM. Reason: more info

Comment

need to hook everything up as it should be

Comment

I plugged in the speedo but i dont have a tach yet. So not having the tach plugged in will cause the buzzer to stay on?

Comment

A tachometer not being installed will not cause the buzzer to sound.

Comment

Boscoe, did you look at his screen shots to see what all switches are on?
                  and why would the ECU think the motor is running when it is not?

also will you comment on his using a power probe to power up some parts of the system instead of wiring everything up as it should be

Comment